2015 Ashley Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2015 Ashley Award Winners!

DSC_0427~2 (Medium)

U14 (back row): Mackenzie Correll (Superior Ice), Hannah Mitchell (MN Blast 14’s), Lexi Norrgard (MN Blast 13’s), Jamie Broman (South Ridge Panthers), Madisen Overbye (Mountain Iron), Sarah Urban (Proctor Crush), Erin Gustason (Greenway), Emma Overlee (Grand Rapids), Alyssa Merrill (Esko Family Tradition), Kamryn Schmeltzer (Coon Rapids), Gracie Anderson (Duluth Thunder), Annelise Scolardi (West Metro Thunder Blue)

U12 (front row): Lacie O’Leary (Barnum Bombers), Camden Pollard (Cloquet Rage – Community Printing), Elisa Boiles (Western Wolverines), Molly Sonneson (Hermantown Blue Beasts), Morgan VanReese (Cloquet USG), Alana Young (South Ridge Panthers), Hailey Repka (Rice Lake Warriors), Anika Kaldahl (Grand Rapids), Addie Linder (Grand Rapids), Hannah Martin (Duluth Bulldogs), Tessa Mac Lean (Grand Rapids), Ava White (Duluth Sharks)

2014 Ashley Award Winners

Congratulations to all of the 2014 Ashley Award Winners!

IMG_20140629_123952 - Copy


Marissa Steltz (Minnesota Blast 13’s), Delanie Bushbaum (South Ridge Panthers), Julia Jerome (NW Diamonds), Alysha Volkenant (Duluth Drive), Hanah Mondlock (Rox Gold), Gianna Torres (Duluth Hurricane), Malania Madill (Proctor Crush), Aliisa Mayry (Cherry Tigers), Marki Klatt (Grand Rapids), Ally Martin (Minnesota Blast 14’s), Hannah Stark (Esko Fury), Hailee Melgeorge (Superior), Amanda Christansen (Duluth Whitecaps), Tori Berg (Hibbing)


Ella Boysen (Proctor Heat), Abbygayle Almer (South Ridge Panthers), Abigail Mickle (Carlton), Molly Fineday (Cloquet USG), Madelyn Dostal (Cloquet Crushers), Brooke Ogren (Northwestern), Paige Dierks (Rice Lake), Darbi Klatt (Grand Rapids), Megan Nygaard (Duluth Waves)

Thank You!

Thank you to all of the teams who participated in the 15th Annual Ashley Abrahamson Tournament this past weekend! Despite the rain, it was a great weekend of softball.

Thank you to the Cloquet Youth Baseball/Softball Association, especially Jeff Woollett for your help and support to make this tournament happen. Thank you to the grounds crew for all of your hard work prepping the fields in between games, especially after all of the rain. And thank you to all of the umpires who worked so hard without any breaks to keep all five fields running throughout the day. We appreciate all of you!

A very special thank you to Jim and Kathy Abrahamson and the entire Abrahamson family for your continuous support and involvement with this tournament. You all make this event so memorable and special!

We look forward to seeing all of you next summer!

Thank you!

Thank you to all of the coaches, players, and families who participated and attended the 14th Annual Ashley Abrahamson Memorial Tournament this past weekend.

Thank you to the Cloquet Youth Baseball/Softball Association, Jeff Woollett, and everyone working at Braun Park, especially the grounds crew and umpires for your time and efforts to make this tournament run smoothly; we truly appreciate all the work you do.

Most importantly, thank you to Jim & Kathy Abrahamson and the entire Abrahamson family  for your constant support and dedication to make this tournament so memorable.

We hope to see all of you again next year at the 15th Annual Tournament!

2013 Ashley Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2013 Ashley Award Winners!


Back Row: 
(U14) Kayla Nelson (Duluth Tigers), Taylor Anderson (Carlton/Wrenshall), Lexie Johnson (Twin Ports Rampage), Dailia Plath (West Metro Thunder Blue), Samantha Klander (Eveleth/Gilbert), Neena Magnuson (Esko), Lindsey Lamirande (Minnesota Blast), Sara Lahti (Northwestern Tigers), Emily Eng (Hermantown Farmer’s Insurance), Bailey Kinunnen (Grand Rapids), (U12) Annika Bergstrom (Superior Spartans), Brooke Pehrson (Grand Rapids), Trisha Bauman (Hermantown Do North), Jasmine Eastman (Carlton/Wrenshall), Chloe Oakland (Proctor Blue), Hailey Hartwig (Proctor Crush)

Front Row:
(U14) Anna Leibel (Cambridge Isanti), Anna Gunelson (Minnesota Dynamite), Abby Medelberg (Rox Blue), Paige Moore (Proctor Storm), Sarah Peterson (Duluth Whitecaps). (U12) Shayna Preston (South Ridge Panthers), Kennedy Nelson (Northwestern Gold), Abby Benser (Duluth Whitecaps), Hannah Baker (Cloquet Hammers), Vanna Kelley (Cloquet Outdoor Advantage)

2012 Ashley Tournament Pictures