Category Archives: 2014

2014 Ashley Award Winners

Congratulations to all of the 2014 Ashley Award Winners!

IMG_20140629_123952 - Copy


Marissa Steltz (Minnesota Blast 13’s), Delanie Bushbaum (South Ridge Panthers), Julia Jerome (NW Diamonds), Alysha Volkenant (Duluth Drive), Hanah Mondlock (Rox Gold), Gianna Torres (Duluth Hurricane), Malania Madill (Proctor Crush), Aliisa Mayry (Cherry Tigers), Marki Klatt (Grand Rapids), Ally Martin (Minnesota Blast 14’s), Hannah Stark (Esko Fury), Hailee Melgeorge (Superior),¬†Amanda Christansen (Duluth Whitecaps), Tori Berg (Hibbing)


Ella Boysen (Proctor Heat), Abbygayle Almer (South Ridge Panthers), Abigail Mickle (Carlton), Molly Fineday (Cloquet USG), Madelyn Dostal (Cloquet Crushers), Brooke Ogren (Northwestern), Paige Dierks (Rice Lake), Darbi Klatt (Grand Rapids), Megan Nygaard (Duluth Waves)


Thank You!

Thank you to all of the teams who participated in the 15th Annual Ashley Abrahamson Tournament this past weekend! Despite the rain, it was a great weekend of softball.

Thank you to the Cloquet Youth Baseball/Softball Association, especially Jeff Woollett for your help and support to make this tournament happen. Thank you to the grounds crew for all of your hard work prepping the fields in between games, especially after all of the rain. And thank you to all of the umpires who worked so hard without any breaks to keep all five fields running throughout the day. We appreciate all of you!

A very special thank you to Jim and Kathy Abrahamson and the entire Abrahamson family for your continuous support and involvement with this tournament. You all make this event so memorable and special!

We look forward to seeing all of you next summer!